In addition to assigning a Content Category to an existing page, it is also easy to remove a Content Category. Users who want to do this only need editing permissions for the page.
Remove Content Category
To remove a Content Category from a page, navigate to the desired page. Open the page action menu and select the “Remove Content Category” item.
Confirm the Removal
In the next step, you have to confirm that you want to remove the Content Category from the page which will also delete the assigned Metadata. After you have confirmed this by clicking "Remove", there is no way to undo this anymore!
After confirming, you will see that the small icon and the content category name disappear from the page.